If I could give 0 stars I would. I called and made an appointment for the following week, which was suggested by their scheduler because they would have loaner vehicles back by then. On the day of the appointment they did not have loaner vehicles, could not be flexible with schedule, were condescending and rude (called me irresponsible for not making alternate transportation plans when I would have if I was given proper information), then said "oh well we fired the scheduler" and cancelled my appointment. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced at a repair shop.
Hi, Lauren. We are sorry you feel you had a bad experience in our shop. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you to not have a loaner car available. As we mentioned previously, those are a hot commodity and we cannot always guarantee them. Our notes show that a service advisor let you know yesterday we might have a loaner vehicle available for use today, but it was not a promise. We genuinely hope that you are able to find a shop that can accommodate your needs and we wish you nothing but the very best on your auto repair journey!
- European Autowerks